Sit-Up Workshop
    
 

There are many reasons why we sometimes cannot work on a person laying in the usual position on a futon. There might be health reasons, or you don’t have a mat available, or there is simply not enough space. This is when you want to have techniques to use on a chair.

Including a sit-up position in a regular session could also make it easier to reach certain parts of the body, and gives more room for rotations and stretches. Furthermore, it adds diversity to our sessions, making them more dynamic and energetic.

In this full-day workshop we’ll explore a large variety of techniques in the sitting position, on a chair and on the floor, as well as transitions to smoothly bring the person into a sitting position and to bring her back down on the mat. The challenge will be to find comfort in your own body while working – remember: Ohashiatsu is to also improve the well being of the practitioner.

This practical course is open to everyone. Basic knowledge of meridians and Ohashiatsu movement is helpful.

Ohashiatsu® in Sitzposition
    
 

Manchmal begegnen wir Situationen, in denen unser Partner nicht die gewohnte Liegeposition einnehmen kann – z.B. aus gesundheitlichen Gründen, oder auch situationsbedingt, weil wir gerade keine Matte zur Verfügung haben oder der nötige Platz fehlt.

Es gibt aber auch gute Gründe, die Sitzposition in eine „gewöhnliche“ Session einzubauen: manche Körperzonen können besser erreicht werden, sie bietet mehr Raum für Dehnungen und Rotationen, und sie ist eine gelungene Abwechslung, die Dynamik in unsere Arbeit bringt.

In diesem eintägigen Workshop werden verschiedene Techniken in Sitzposition vorgestellt, auf dem Sessel und auf dem Boden, ebenso wie fließende Übergänge von und zur liegenden Position. Die Herausforderung liegt dabei in unserer eigenen Bewegung – denn Ohashiatsu hat zum Ziel, unser eigenes Wohlbefinden zu verbessern!

Dieser praktische Kurs ist offen für alle – Grundkenntnisse der Meridiane und Ohashiatsu Bewegung sind hilfreich.